Patient Reviews

If you're looking for exceptional, personalized dental care that surpasses your expectations, look no further. Our highly trained personnel at Michael F. Alspaugh, DDS is thrilled to treat patients in and around Edmond, OK with a variety of personal dental concerns and objectives. Over the years, we have had the pleasure of receiving a myriad of testimonials from patients of all sorts who have witnessed our first-class care themselves. We invite our guests to look through our sizable collection of testimonials and look forward to the results you might attain when you put your confidence in the hands of our staff.

Reviews for Michael F. Alspaugh, DDS?

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 27 2023

"Very Gentle, great staff,"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Best dentist I've ever had in my 67 years."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 24 2023

"I was referred to Dr. Alspaugh through a family member who provided medical equipment to the dental community. As a new resident of Oklahoma, I was seeking medical professionals who provided superior care and attention to a patient's needs. My experiences and those of my family's care far exceeded my expectations. Not only does Dr. Alspaugh provide excellent care, but he also takes the time to know each of his patients individually. He graciously shared his personal contact information and responded to questions and concerns after business hours. Thank you, Dr. Alspaugh, for your superior services and friendship."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 24 2023

"I had a such great experience with teeth whitening here. Walked out about 6 shades lighter. The staff and Dr. Alspaugh are so friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jan 24 2023

"Dr. Alspaugh is one of the all-time greats and his staff is incredible."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2023

"Found high quality and caring dentist and staff."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 12 2023

"Wonderful staff. Quality service. Great accessibility. Great front desk management of insurance submissions. Dr Alspaugh takes the time to give the very best care and preventive and restorative options. I appreciate that he owns his practice and answers only to himself and the patient. Highly recommend for top tier quality dentistry."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Dec 28 2022

"They are always so helpful and take good care of my dental needs."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Dec 15 2022

"No waiting. Immediate care by courteous and professional tech and Dentist."

5.0 Review from N.Y. Source: Google Dec 10 2022

"After 2 years of wearing Invisalign’s, I wanted my “new teeth” to be as white as possible.I made an appointment to have my teeth whitened by Chelsea, Dr. Alspaugh’s dental assistant. Chelsea was pleasant, detailed, and knowledgeable about the procedure. I’m pleased and thank you again, Chelsea. Nita Young"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Dec 03 2022

"I hadn’t been to the Dentist in 10 years and I was feeling a bit of anxiety. However, I saw that Dr. Alspaugh, who was my childhood dentist, was still practicing near me in the city. I immediately knew where to go. I am grateful to see that Dr. Alspaugh continues to provide the comfort, professionalism, and care that brings peace of mind to his patients. Him and his staff were absolute amazing! Thank you."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"Best dentist around! Outstanding hygienists, dental assistants & office staff!.Excellent facility!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Reaganis is an Exceptional hygienist very Knowledgeable friendly, makes you feel comfortable, answers any questions you have! She is Absolutely the best"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Very caring and professional! They made a new crown for me in the same appointment which saves a lot of time leaving work."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr Alspaugh and his staff are just amazing and so caring. We highly recommend Dr Alspaugh for all of your dental needs. He is an exceptional Dentist and truly cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jun 14 2022

"From the appointment call until I left my cleaning appt. EVERYONE was SO kind. For any with dentist anxiety this is the place for you. I loved how Dr. Alspaugh set out a clear plan for my care. I can not say enough about my experience today 6/13/22."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Always professional, personal and offering solutions to potential problems"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Great visit. My teeth are clean and I gained new information about my oral health."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"I love having great dental care by Dr. Alspaugh and his staff!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jan 26 2022

"I started going Dr. Alspaugh seven years ago. After moving to Tulsa four years ago, I decided to continue with him. He's that good. From custom crowns to cleaning, he's fast and reasonably priced. Check him out. You will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 26 2021

"Always great! Dr. Alspaugh and hid staff are top notch!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"He’s patient, kind and is always considerate of your comfort. His staff is pretty great too. I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else"

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google May 26 2021

"Dr. Alspaugh is detailed, precise, professional and cares about the outcomes for his patients. I would give him 6 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️If I could."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 26 2021

"Dr. Alspaugh and his staff are so incredibly nice and provide treatment plans so you can grasp what’s going on. Every time I see green I feel like I’m the most important person in the world. He is a great dentist and has excellent people working for him! I’ve found my dentist for the rest of my life!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 26 2021

"Our family has been going to Dr Alspaugh for 20 years. He’s the BEST!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 26 2021

"Awesome!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 26 2021

"I love it here! I have been going to Dr. Alspaugh for almost 20 years. He is so personable and just genuinely nice. I definitely would suggest Dr.Alspaugh to anyone. I even got my spouse to go to him and now she won't go anywhere else. We drive about 40 minutes to see him just bc we think Dr. Aslpaugh and his staff are amazing!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 26 2021

"Dr Alspaugh has always provided top quality service and caring for my family. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 26 2021

"Dr. Alspaugh is a wonderful and an awesome dentist. Have been going to him for more than 15 years. He is the best!!!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 26 2021

"Awesome dental work appointment! Best Dental experience! Dr. Alspaugh listens to my questions and is very respectful and informative"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 26 2021

"Dr. Alspaugh is amazing!! Very thorough and always willing to help! He even gives out his cell to patients! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 26 2021

"Dr. Alspaugh and staff use modern techniques and are very thorough. My comfort is their top priority and they’ve done a great job for years."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google May 26 2021

"Friendly staff. Excellent care. 🙂"

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google May 26 2021

"I have been going here for 12 years and i absolutely love the staff and Dr. Alspaugh! I would absolutely recommend his business to anyone."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 26 2021

"Extremely friendly & caring! Put me at ease with my dental anxiety! Dr. Alspaugh was very honest about what needed to be taken care of now & what could wait. His staff was great in being patient & answering any questions I had."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 26 2021

"If you’re looking for a quality and caring dentist. Dr Alspaugh is the best dentist. Our family has been going to him over 14 years and we never plan on switching. He has been wonderful"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 26 2021

"Kudos to the wonderful hygienist today who had visceral joy in digging out the tartar / plaque from beneath my distill gumline! The very fact that she enjoyed it let me know that they always do a great job and really care about their patients. A nominal shout out to Dr Alspaugh! Just kidding - you rock Dr Mike! Always talked with me straight and helped me come up with a health plan/strategy that works."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 26 2021

"Very good dentist. Staff is very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend Dr. Asplaugh."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 26 2020

"Always the best care. Our whole family goes to Dr. Alspaugh and love him and his staff."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 26 2020

"Dr. Alspaugh is working on a plan for my husband. He has done a great job explaining the necessary treatments."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 26 2020

"Great service. Michael explains everything in great detail. Jennifer, the office manager, was very polite and helpful. She explained what Delta Dental covered for every procedure. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 26 2020

"Dr Alspaugh, Eryn and the front office are thorough and very nice. Though a dental visit isn’t always pleasant, they make it easier."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 26 2020

"Dr. Alspaugh and the entire staff are awesome. Receptionists are attentive to sending appointment reminders and accommodating when scheduling conflicts occur. The dental hygienists are personable and professional, and gentle teeth cleanings and other procedures. Dr. Alspaugh always makes time to get to know you and has a genuine care for your dental health. I have been a patient of his for many years and will continue to be. I highly recommend Dr. Alspaugh."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 26 2020

"Best cleaning I’ve ever had!!!!! Great dentist and staff, have been a client for 20 + years"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 26 2020

"Michael has been our dentist about 20 years. Great work. Painless and keeps you informed. Michael really cares about his patients!"

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google May 26 2020

"Very impressed with Dr. Alspaugh and his friendly staff. Would highly recommend to all. Absolutely love them."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 26 2020

"I get great attention, but so sorry I caused everyone to run late by not being on time! Please forgive and havd a freat day!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 26 2020

"You won't be a number at this place . The doctor and his staff will make you feel like you are their only patient. Pain free"

5.0 Review from O.J. Source: Google May 26 2020

"Excellent service and professional staff . Highly recommend Dr.Alspaugh and his team!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Facebook Sep 05 2019

"Pain free numbing!! The latest in technology. Dr. Alspaugh is incredible!! Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Facebook Sep 05 2019

"Pain free numbing!! The latest in technology. Dr. Alspaugh is incredible!! Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 26 2019

"Certainly the best dental experience I’ve ever had. The staff is very pleasant and Dr. Alspaugh is very thoughtful and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 26 2019

"Dr. Alspaugh was my dentist for several years before I relocated out-of-state. He has always been incredibly compassionate and communicative in order to help me achieve healthy dental hygiene. This is why as soon as I relocated back to Oklahoma he was my first call to get scheduled and he got me in immediately for a visit! His support team is awesome as well! Thank you!!!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 26 2019

"Dr. Alspaugh is one of the best dentists I have ever seen. His patience and warmth is evident in the way he is with all of his patients. His staff is stellar! I really enjoy going to the dentist!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 26 2019

"Staff is very pleasant and gentle. Dr. Alspaugh is very caring and explains what is needed so I understand."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 26 2019

"I and my children had been patients previously, and absolutely loved this dentist, but had to change due to insurance network issue. Since my new coverage includes this provider, I've returned. Absolutely stellar service and very nice staff to work with. I unequivocally recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 26 2019

"I have avoided the dentist for longer than I should have, but my hygenist Eryn was absolutely wonderful and made me feel completely comfortable. Dr. Alspaugh was great as well. Definitely will be using them in the future and highly recommend"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 26 2019

"Dr. Alspaugh’s new hygienist is amazing! My teeth look gorgeous."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 26 2019

"As usual, the service at Dr. Alspaugh's office today was impeccable! I think it says a great deal about a doctor when a patient moves an hour and twenty minutes away and continues to make the drive. We live in Enid and have no plans to make any changes! Thanks for everything Doc!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 26 2019

"I was cautious at first after several bad experiences with a previous dentist, but have now been here a few years and just love Dr. Alspaugh and his staff. He is warm, thorough, up front and honest, and tries to prevent issues as well as fix them. He and his staff are gentle, attentive to patient comfort, and do a great job with attentiveness to cosmetic concerns as well. They are knowledgeable about insurance and thoughtful about how to best structure timing of services. Love it here and recommend 100%!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 26 2019

"Top notch equipment and attentive staff. Dr Alspaugh gives personal attention which caters to the individuals preferences."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 26 2019

"Dr Alspaugh and his entire staff are always very friendly and professional! My appointment time is when I get seen - no waiting around - AWESOME!!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 26 2019

"The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable! My teeth cleaning was awesome. The cleaning was painless, and my teeth feel so great! Dr. Alspaugh took the time to check each tooth, and show me everything going on. I would recommend this dentist office very highly."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Facebook Jul 12 2018

"I have known Mike since he was in undergraduate school,when he was my clothier, and as soon as he graduated from Dental School, and established a part time practice in the evenings, I became a patient. I have not had any problems recommending him to friends and loved ones, and they have all been impressed by him. I highly recommend him to anyone who wants a truly caring dentist."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Facebook Jul 12 2018

"I have known Mike since he was in undergraduate school,when he was my clothier, and as soon as he graduated from Dental School, and established a part time practice in the evenings, I became a patient. I have not had any problems recommending him to friends and loved ones, and they have all been impressed by him. I highly recommend him to anyone who wants a truly caring dentist."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 26 2018

"Dr Alspaugh, Domenique, Jennifer, and Tracey are a phenomenal team. I've never been a huge fan of going to the dentist, as I've always felt like they were out to sell me services I really didn't need. But that is not the case here. They explain everything in detail and let you know up front what it will cost. Their equipment is top notch - very high tech really. And most importantly, they are friendly and professional. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 26 2018

"Although I am not a patient of Dr. Alspaugh, I have been the recipient of amazing customer service, kindness and efficiency. I am having major teeth reconstruction of my upper teeth. Dr. Alspaugh gave of his time and developed an extensive care plan. Although, due to costs, I ended up going with a prosthodontist, I seriously considered Dr. Alspaugh!!!!! Give him a try!"

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google May 26 2018

"Our Family has been coming here for over 15 years, wouldn’t think of going anywhere else."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 26 2018

"Excellent experience! Dr Alspaugh is a top-notch dentist & his staff is equally professional. Not to mention, my crown was ready to wear home in 20 minutes, and fit perfectly! Lastly, his new camera equipment eliminates all the usual gagging associated with dentistry. Love it! Love Dr Alspaugh!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 26 2018

"Dr Alspaugh has provided excellent dental care for me for 17 years. He replaced my old metal fillings with modern, non-toxic fillings. I also had affordable teeth whitening trays made and really made a difference in their appearance. Greatly appreciate his excellent work over the years."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 26 2018

"Wonderful, gentle, caring dentist. I Have been going for years and will continue to go. I highly recommend him, especially for anyone afraid of dental procedures-he will explain everything and make sure you are comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 26 2018

"I've always been very happy with dr. Alsphals service and treatment. He has his own compounds mixed so that you never feel that little so-called pinch. Crowns are made right there in the office with his laser machine so you don't have to come back days later. My 15 year old son loves him and his staff as well."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 26 2018

"Dr. Alspaugh and his crew make you feel like you are family, and they are going to do everything and then some, to assure you are well taken care of."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 26 2018

"Best dentist I've ever been to!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 26 2018

"Been going to Dr. Alspaugh for years. Best dentist I ever saw. Meticulous and caring. With keep going back."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 26 2018

"Super cool staff, knowledgeable and informative. Michael sat with me and explained my periodontal disease and what I can do to help curb losing more teeth faster than I should, never has any other dentist taken the time he did to explain to me just what's going on, even set me up with a gum specialist. Treated me like a friend not just a possible new patient,let me tell you that I was totally blown away by the way I was treated that I immediately switched from my dentist of 15 years to Michael's practice. Michael told me he likes to spend more time with each person and have less patients and I think that's also very amazing, so many doctors/ dentists have turned to this high volume instead of high quality care and the patient is the one who suffers, anyway thank you so much Michael and your staff from your receptionist to your assistant for a job well done! I will be back."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 26 2018

"Great time and service. I made scheduling this appt very difficult and yet they were patient and accommodating. Thanks Dr. Mike."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 26 2018

"Very friendly staff. The Hygienist was very thorough and did a really good job cleaning my teeth. Overall a great experience."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Facebook Feb 28 2018

"This is the greatest dentistry office I have ever been in. They are so professional and courteous everyone on staff has an incredible sense of urgency to listen and help solve all dental issues and not to mention they get to know you in a personal basis. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Facebook Feb 28 2018

"This is the greatest dentistry office I have ever been in. They are so professional and courteous everyone on staff has an incredible sense of urgency to listen and help solve all dental issues and not to mention they get to know you in a personal basis. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 17 2017

"Super cool staff, knowledgeable and informative. Michael sat with me and explained my periodontal disease and what I can do to help curb losing more teeth faster than I should, never has any other dentist taken the time he did to explain to me just what's going on, even set me up with a gum specialist. Treated me like a friend not just a possible new patient,let me tell you that I was totally blown away by the way I was treated that I immediately switched from my dentist of 15 years to Michael's practice. Michael told me he likes to spend more time with each person and have less patients and I think that's also very amazing, so many doctors/ dentists have turned to this high volume instead of high quality care and the patient is the one who suffers, anyway thank you so much Michael and your staff from your receptionist to your assistant for a job well done! I will be back."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Facebook Sep 02 2017

"I'm pretty scared to have my teeth worked on. I get very anxious and just have to know exactly what is going on pretty much every step of the way. I have a very rough time finding a dentist that I can learn to trust. Dr. Alspaugh has earned my trust over and over again for the last 15-ish years. He is patient and accommodating of my quirks; he placates my fears and does a superb job on my teeth! I would highly recommend him, as he truly is the finest dentist I have ever had treat me."

5.0 Review from S.I. Source: Facebook Sep 02 2017

"I'm pretty scared to have my teeth worked on. I get very anxious and just have to know exactly what is going on pretty much every step of the way. I have a very rough time finding a dentist that I can learn to trust. Dr. Alspaugh has earned my trust over and over again for the last 15-ish years. He is patient and accommodating of my quirks; he placates my fears and does a superb job on my teeth! I would highly recommend him, as he truly is the finest dentist I have ever had treat me."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Facebook Jun 14 2017

"I have known Alspaugh since he was in dental school, became a patient when graduated. You not only have to be good at what you do but you have to genuinely care about your patients. That is Dr. Alspaugh. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Facebook Jun 14 2017

"I have known Alspaugh since he was in dental school, became a patient when graduated. You not only have to be good at what you do but you have to genuinely care about your patients. That is Dr. Alspaugh. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 26 2017

"Dr. Alspaugh and his staff provide wonderful service!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 26 2017

"My wife and I have been going to see Dr. Alspaugh for well over 10 years now and couldn't be more pleased. They are genuine and have taken great care of us over the years. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google May 26 2017

"Dr. Alspaugh and his staff are very nice. The office is warm and inviting. They are always prompt and informative."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Facebook Mar 29 2017

"I have been going to Dr Alspaugh for around 8 years he has made going to the dentist a positive experience even when having a crown or root canal done. I would recommend Dr Alspaugh for family dentistry"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Facebook Mar 29 2017

"I have been going to Dr Alspaugh for around 8 years he has made going to the dentist a positive experience even when having a crown or root canal done. I would recommend Dr Alspaugh for family dentistry"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 26 2016

"Super Fast, Easy and Fun! We loved the ability to electronically record all of our medical forms from home. This made for a quick review each time. Dr. Alspaugh's staff was friendly and helpful at planning our family appointments. Thank you for keeping us on track."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Yelp Apr 29 2016

"Dr Alspaugh really cares about his patients and makes you as comfortable as possible during any procedure.  I never felt so relaxed and comfortable during a procedure until I came to his office.  He has the latest digital equipment, there is a monitor in front of you and you can see everything they are doing. His office also takes a digital scan of the mouth using a 3D oral camera, if you need a crown.  The computer suggests the ideal dimensions of the needed crown. The digital information is sent to a "milling" machine that carves the crown out of a ceramic porcelain block, ready to be bonded to the your tooth. The entire process takes less than three hours.  You do NOT have to go back to get re-sized, it is an exact match!  It is a amazing, you don’t even notice a different in your bite when you leave because you leave with a matching NEW tooth.I have never been a fan of having dental work done but I am here to tell I no longer have any fears.  I highly recommend his office and I very rarely put in reviews.  I want to try and help people who have anxiety about having dental work done."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Healthgrades Nov 11 2015

"My family has been using Dr. Alspaugh for many years now. We like him. We trust him. We would recommend Dr. Alspaugh (Michael) to anyone...anytime! His office is just a good positive environment to go into, knowing that you're in good hands."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Facebook Jul 29 2014

"Most important part of my visit was walking away with a healthy, bright, beautiful smile enhancing my appearance and now allows me to smile with confidence. Thank you world for the advances in modern cosmetic dentistry! At Edmond Dentist Office, Dr. Alspaugh was able to improve my teeth and smile with one quick visit.. Not to mention it was painless! And most surprising was their free whitening treatments 4 life program."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Yelp Apr 29 2013

"Dr. Alspaugh has been our family dentist for 10+ years. Dr. A & his staff always take great care of us. I have an allergy to all artificial sweeteners (which is in most oral care products). They always make sure everything they use is safe for me and I never have to worry about anything @ his office."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.